There’s a new girl in town!

July 26, 2012 at 1:52 pm Leave a comment

Hello!  This is an exciting day for me, my very first blog post!   This blog has been years in the making, and I’m excited to finally get started.  A lot will be happening in the next semester: I’m finishing up my Master’s program, and my fiancé and I are in the initial planning stages of our wedding.  You’ll find that much of my life is counted in semesters – I work on a college campus, and am a part-time grad student so my life centers around 15-week blocks of time.

I would love for this blog to be an account of our wedding planning process, our life, and of my endless DIY projects.  I’m a crafter at heart, and have admittedly been pretty lax at documenting all of my projects through the years.  I’m making a promise to myself that this blog will help me document things better than I have in years (more than a quick photo posted to my Facebook wall).

I’ll be back sometime in the next few days with my second-ever post…maybe I’ll even write about our engagement!

See you soon!

Jen

Entry filed under: About Us.

We’re engaged!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


