Isabella Claire

August 6, 2012 at 7:00 pm 1 comment

I  have the day off today, and shockingly, I’m spending my day watching the Olympics.  I am constantly inspired by the Olympians and the obstacles they have overcome to be successful.  I’m a little sad that my favorite Olympic sport, swimming, is finishing up.  As a former swimmer (just my neighborhood’s summer swim team – Go Sharks!) I could sit and watch heat after heat of swimmers and be a very happy girl.

Anyway, as I’m sitting at home, my cat Bella is keeping my company so I thought I’d introduce you to my sweet little pet.  She’s a pretty important part of my life and just don’t know what I’d do without her.  I adopted Bella almost 7 years ago when she was just about 6-7 weeks old, and we’ve done a lot of growing-up together.  Bella is short for Isabella Claire, and no I did NOT name her after Twilight’s Bella. It’s just a coincidence, I promise.  The first 2 photos are of Bella as a kitten, and Bella now.  She used to be so tiny!

Bells is a complete fraidy cat.  She hides whenever people come to the house, and it’s a HUGE deal when she mixes and mingles with people when they come to visit.  Ben had only seen her 3-4 times before we moved in together.  She’s a regular ‘ole domestic short hair, but I’m told that her father was a Siamese, which may explain why she’s bonded so strongly to one person (me) and why she likes to “talk.”  She also loves to hide in plain sight – mostly behind pillows and under chairs.

Bella loves to “help” me when I’m working on projects.  And by help, I mean that sometimes she gets into a little trouble playing with my project supplies.  The worst is when I’m working with ribbon and/or wrapping presents because she likes to be right in the middle of what I’m doing.  Most of the time this means sitting on my wrapping/tissue paper (see below).  Otherwise, she’s quite dainty – she steps over and around things.  I can’t remember the last time she knocked anything over or broke anything!

So that’s your introduction to my Bella.  I’m sure you’ll be seeing more of her – she’s just so darn adorable that I can’t help taking photos of her doing cute things!

I’ll be back soon with some updates – I’ve had some great luck at yard sales and estate sales lately.  Once I take the photos, I’ll post about my plans for what I’ve purchased!

Entry filed under: About Us. Tags: , .

And we have a venue! Yard sales are a girl’s best friend

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Pat  |  August 16, 2012 at 1:33 am

    She is such a beautiful cat!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


