I’m Back!

December 13, 2012 at 2:53 am Leave a comment

So it’s been a while…I mean, I haven’t posted since SEPTEMBER!  Yikes.  Sorry it’s been so long, but I have a good reason…I’m graduating on Saturday!!  As I’ve probably mentioned before, I’ve been working full-time and going to grad school part-time for THREE looong years.  And it’s my 2nd master’s degree.  Yes, I am a glutton for punishment 😉  Well I’m DONE and am excited to dive into my “new normal,” which will consist of fun DIY projects and wedding planning.

So even though I was writing a paper over Thanksgiving break, I made time for hanging with my family (my mom, brother and sister-in-law, and Ben’s family) and my mother’s two new kittens, Zoe and Max, the cutest little things you’ve ever seen. Here they are with my brother – I think Max is on the left and Zoe is on Jason’s lap but I’m not quite sure because I get them a little mixed up 🙂

Zoe and Max

And I did a little decorating around the house.  Ben’s favorite Christmas movie is Die Hard (yes, it’s evidently a Christmas movie…who knew?) and we watched it while decorating the tree and the house.  I really had fun, and think this may become a tradition in our house!

Christmas Tree

My ongoing project is making a Christmas-themed runner for our dining room table…I’m excited about the project because I love the fabric I’m working with.  Here it is below, but please forgive the photo – I was curled up on the couch with my t-shirt quilt so there’s a lot of fabric going on in this shot!

fabric_runner

And finally, here are the blocks I’ve finished so far.  I can’t wait to show you the finished product!

Quilt Runner

My next project is a Christmas tree skirt…it’s a good thing I’m done with school, because I have A TON of back-logged projects!  What DIY projects are you working on for the holiday season?  Please share 🙂

Entry filed under: DIY Projects, Holiday Decor, Quilts. Tags: , , , .

Find your inspiration on Pinterest Runner FRENZY!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


