Runner FRENZY!

December 13, 2012 at 5:04 pm Leave a comment

Or not…I’m actually not a huge fan of running in the traditional sense.  TABLE RUNNERS, however, I like.  In fact, I seem to be thinking about them (and Pinning them) a lot lately.  Until I can post photos of the Christmas/holiday-themed one I’m making for my dining room table, I thought I’d post photos of the ones I made last December.

I made one for my mother as a Christmas present, and unfortunately I forgot to take a picture before I wrapped it up and put it under the tree!  Oops 😉  Mom took a couple photos and emailed them to me, so here it is:

Mom_TR

I know it’s a little hard to see, so here’s a close-up to get an idea of some of the details:

Mom_TR2

I also made one for our dining room table last year – but then we got a new table!  Our old table was round and the new one is much longer (oblong-shaped?) so the square-shaped runner made for the round table doesn’t quite work.  So I’m using it in the entryway and love it there.  It looks so pretty when the twinkle lights inside the glass-block “present” are glowing 🙂

Hall_Runner

I actually am THRILLED with how it fits the square table – looks like I made it to fit perfectly!  Don’t you just love happy accidents?  Happy holidays, everyone!

Entry filed under: DIY Projects, Holiday Decor, Quilts. Tags: , , .

I’m Back! Baby Elephants!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


